• AwardsDinner

    The Arc of Fort Bend Annual Awards Dinner




Kathy Moody Memorial Scholarship Awards

Dylan Alexander
Noah Alexander

 Larry Sharp Service Award

Trey Sissom, FBISD, Travis High School

Advocacy Awards

Dr. Tera Jean Torres, University of St. Thomas
Courtney Kalaher, Out Loud Dance Studio
Lauren Dowdy, Out Loud Dance Studio
Allison Vickery, Missouri City Parks and Recreation
Cristina Escamos, Missouri City Parks and Recreation
Margaret Lee, We Rock the Spectrum

Community Awareness Awards

Michael Kahlenberg, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office
Sgt. Matthew Hricko, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office
Judy Blake, Family to Family Network
Mary Sotelo, Texana Center

Special Recognition

Megan Neely, Adult Sibling Group
Kathleen DeBeers, Adult Sibling Group
Zaima Chowdhury, Teen Sibling Group
Suhani Goswami, Teen Sibling Group
Riya Bhalesha, Teen Sibling Group

 James Patterson Volunteer of the Year

Debbi Peterson

Outstanding Educator Awards

Torivia Hernandez, LCISD Project L.E.A.R.N.
Debra Wingard, FBISD Job Training Program, Dulles HS
Enobong Usanga, FBISD SAILS Program, Clements HS
Caraline Wheeler, FBISD SAILS Program, Baines MS
Kara Hallenberger, FBISD Program Supervisor, EIA
Victoria Montenez-Roberts, FBISD, EIA
Deborah Campbell, FBISD, EIA
Regan Dean, Campus Compliance Coordinator, FBISD, EIA
Aaron Moore, BCBA, Texana Center
Sharmila Singh, Christ Church Sugar Land
Sunila Singhal, FBISD, Clements HS
Charlene Gregus-Turnerville, True Knight Academy

Outstanding Employer Awards

Chris Frazier, Texas Roadhouse, Rosenberg
Shirley Collier, BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse, Sugar Land
Vickie Maresh, TX Burger, Needville
Jonathan Willingham, Kroger, Colony Lakes

Outstanding Employee Awards

Chance Geary, Texas Roadhouse, Rosenberg
Larryn Lobue, BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse, Sugar Land
Ty Williams, TX Burger, Needville
Mike Cushenberry, Kroger, Colony Lakes

Chairman’s Award

Hal Marshall
Tariq Zafar



The deadline to register for the Annual Awards Dinner has passed. Please call The Arc's office at 281/494-5959.

Subscribe to our eNewsletter

Sign up to our email list to keep updated on what's happening with The Arc of Fort Bend County!


Translate »